Gingham + Coffee = πŸ’—

Gingham is back, and I’m definitely not complaining because I love it so much.

One of my first (of many) gingham purchases of 2017 has been this amazing, cold-shoulder, frilled top from Primark. When I saw it, I couldn’t believe that Primark of all places, had produced such a beautiful item. They’ve really stepped up their game recently, so I’m looking forward to seeing how they take on other trends this year.

Also, cold-shoulders? The name speaks for itself.

It has been freezing today so my outfit choice was probably not the best, but thankfully I was able to hibernate in this lovely coffee shop for a while.

Capture

As you may have seen from my previous post, I am a bit obsessed with coffee.

Harris+Hoole.PNG

There’s nothing better than seeking out a new coffee shop to relax in at the weekend. Today’s choice, Harris and HooleΒ in Guildford. I could not recommend this place enough; it’s cosy, it’s cute, the staff are lovely, and their coffee is fab. They even have an app!

I ordered a large mocha with a slice of banana loaf which was such a treat. It’s really inspired me to make my own banana loaf, and I’ll probably end up using the Deliciously Ella recipeΒ as everything always turns out, well, delicious. That girl really knows what she’s doing! I’ll probably do a blog post about how it turns out, so watch this space!!!

Jade

x

 

Leave a Reply

